Home page Forum Wiki Mail Jabber Devel NIX-FILES

AltLUG Git

Git-repositories of Altai Linux User Group

Fix #12869. Zoom the body after support tests; avoids layout changes in IE8/9/10...
authorScott González <scott.gonzalez@gmail.com>
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 16:52:27 +0000 (11:52 -0500)
committerDave Methvin <dave.methvin@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Nov 2012 20:16:16 +0000 (15:16 -0500)
src/support.js

index 1001f40..2657a18 100644 (file)
@@ -254,7 +254,9 @@ jQuery.support = (function() {
                        div.firstChild.style.width = "5px";
                        support.shrinkWrapBlocks = ( div.offsetWidth !== 3 );
 
-                       container.style.zoom = 1;
+                       // Prevent IE 6 from affecting layout for positioned elements #11048
+                       // Prevent IE from shrinking the body in IE 7 mode #12869
+                       body.style.zoom = 1;
                }
 
                // Null elements to avoid leaks in IE

Hosting is provided AltSPAHow to use Git
Please direct any questions on jabber alex.wolf@jabber.ru

Valid HTML 4.0 Transitional Valid CSS!

Designer Alexander Wolf