Home page Forum Wiki Mail Jabber Devel NIX-FILES

AltLUG Git

Git-repositories of Altai Linux User Group

Refactor assertion helpers into QUnit.assert (backwards compatible)
authorTimo Tijhof <krinklemail@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 May 2012 20:57:50 +0000 (22:57 +0200)
committerTimo Tijhof <krinklemail@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 May 2012 21:04:13 +0000 (23:04 +0200)
commit9491c0279f6c06d060f2069c1ad15b8ab3102f1a
treec9a6b8821b9f85283ae2b7e5833e3c215adbd6bf
parentb0678b2c996257433c15287bffa23f3c51579b4d
Refactor assertion helpers into QUnit.assert (backwards compatible)

- QUnit.assert
 * Now contains all assertion helpers
   (kept equals and same out of it, those are only in QUnit itself)
 * Had to move QUnit.test / QUnit.stop up in the code so that they're
   not inside QUnit.assert. The actual test/stop functions have not
   been altered.
 * Per #228 discussion, new standard format created by this:
<pre>
// Test runner
QUnit.assert.cowType = function ( cow, expected, message ) {
    QUnit.push( .. , expected, message );
};

// Test suite
QUnit.test( "FooCow and BarCow defaults", function ( assert ) {
var bar, foo;
expect( 1 );

bar = new BarCow();
foo = new FooCow();

assert.strictEqual( foo.name, "", "A FooCow has no name" );
assert.cowType( foo, "awesome", "A FooCow must be awesome" );
});
</pre>
 * Added unit tests for new QUnit.assert and test() "assert"
   argument. Also added unit tests for the old methods (global
   and via QUnit).
 * Kept rest of the test suite in tact to proof backwards
   compatibility.

- Issues:
 * fixes #228

- Misc:
 * Added few random bits of documentation.
   Turned some block comments into /* .. */
qunit/qunit.js
test/test.js

Hosting is provided AltSPAHow to use Git
Please direct any questions on jabber alex.wolf@jabber.ru

Valid HTML 4.0 Transitional Valid CSS!

Designer Alexander Wolf